Camerata Illinois is a small conductor-less string orchestra from the University of Illinois. It is directed by cello professor, Dmitry Kouzov. Also soloing with the ensemble is Stefan Milenkovich, violin professor at the University of Illiniois.  Program includes: 

J.S. Bach:  Brandenburg Concerto no. 3 in G Major BWV 1048

Alegro Assai
Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky:  Andante Cantabile for cello and strings
Pezzo Capriccioso for cello and strings (arranged by Dmitry Kouzov)

Dmitry Kouzov, cello
Mendelssohn:  Violin Concerto in E Minor op.  64  (arranged for violin and strings by Svetozar Nesic)
Allegro molto appassionato
Allegretto non troppo- Allegro molto vivace
Stefan Milenkovich, violin

All Music at the Fort Concerts are a $5 suggested donation and include wine and cheese.

Concert Image
MYA Homepage