Join MYA's distinguished chamber music ensembles in performance at the Midwest Young Artists center. These fine musicians have advanced to the quarterfinals round of the Fischoff National Chamber Music Competition.

This event is free and open to the public. 


Odysseus Trio

Alice Zhang, piano

Anna Stenzel, violin

Adam Lee, cello


Piano Trio in Bb Major Op. 11                                      Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)

I. Allegro con brio (7’)      


Piano Trio in D Minor Op. 49 No. 1                                    Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)

II. Andante con moto tranquillo (7’)             


Piano Trio in G Major                                                              Claude Debussy (1862-1918)

IV. Finale: Appassionato (7’)                           


Triptych – The Mirror with Three Faces                                            Lera Auerbach (1973-)

IV. Tell ’em What You See  (7’)                        


Orion Trio

George Dalianis, piano

Rebecca Moy, violin

Haddon Kay, cello


Piano Trio in B-flat Major, Op. 11                                 Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)

I. Allegro con brio (7’)


Piano Trio No. 1 in D minor, Op. 32                                         Anton Arensky (1861-1906)

III. Elegia (7’)


Piano Trio No. 1                                                                                Lera Auerbach (1973-)

III. Presto (5’)


 Artemis Quartet

Andria Radaios, violin

Ariel Chah, violin

Natalie Clarke, viola

Anastasia Dalianis, cello


String Quartet No. 2, Sz. 67                                                             Bela Bartok (1881-1945)

II. Allegro molto capriccioso (8’)


String Quartet Op. 76, No. 3 “Emperor”                                     Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)

I. Allegro (8’)


String Quartet No. 13 in A minor                                              Franz Schubert (1797-1828)

I. Allegro ma non troppo (9’)


Trio Fiammata

Kimberly Han, piano

Kirsten Lee, violin

Matthew Udry, cello


Piano Trio in E-Flat major, Op. 1, No. 1                       Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)

I. Allegro (8’)


Piano Trio in F-Sharp minor                                                  Arno Babadjanian (1921-1983)

III. Allegro (7’)


Piano Trio Elegiaque No. 1 in G minor (12’)                     Sergei Rachmaninoff (1873-1943)



Piano Trio No. 2 in E Minor, Op. 67                                Dmitri Shostakovich (1906-1975)

IV. Allegretto (10’)


This project is funded in part by a grant for the City of Highland Park Cultural Arts Commission

Concert Image
MYA Homepage