Join Midwest Young Artists in celebrating Early and New Music. This exciting program features works by the winners of the Midwest Young Artists Composition Competition and selections composed before 1800. Select MYA Symphony Orchestra students are assembled into a chamber orchestra for the Early Music Ensemble. 

String Quartet K 156                                                                Wolfgang A. Mozart (1756-1791)

I. Allegro

Vivaldi Concerto for Two Cellos                                                    Antonio Vivaldi (1675-1741)

I. Allegro

Eine Kleine Nachtmusic                                                           Wolfgang A. Mozart (1756-1791)

I. Allegro

II. Romanza

III. Minuet and Trio

IV. Rondo


New Music


Aires Tropicales                                                                                    Paquito D’Rivera (b. 1958)

1. Alborada

2. Son

3. Contradanza

with TEFT Quintet

Piano Quintet                                                                                                            Liam Diethrich

I. Allegro

with Kimmie Han, piano


Orawa                                                                                                    Wojciech Kilar 

Concert Image
MYA Homepage